>My friend, Bobbi, started this 30 Day Yoga Challenge. It’s a great idea and one of those, why didn’t I think of that? moments. I tend to think of this blog as being only read by one or two people…so I end up not doing bloggy type things like holding challenges or doing give aways.

I should probably do more of that! (Stay tuned for a “give away” post)

So, anyway…I want to do this yoga challenge but really don’t want to commit to doing an hour of yoga everyday. Why? Cause I’m trying to become a runner, yo! That’s what all my races are about this year…and, ultimately, ending with the Danskin Triathalon.

However…you know I love yoga. I really became more consistent and practiced last year. After an abrupt change of direction on my spiritual path…whereupon I walked towards the East…towards the land of the blue-skinned gods and goddesses…where yoga began to hold some spiritual significance (but, I digress!)…

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=whasea-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=B000B5871I&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifrSo I began practicing yoga and finding out what kind of yoga resonates with me most. Turns out, I love Yin Yoga…the resortative poses are so wonderful and engenders such peace and harmony.

I was going to this yoga place here in Cincinnati called World Peace Yoga…actually, let me back up…first I started working with a yogini, Tiffany. So sweet, so awesome…love her practice. Then I found the World Peace Yoga studio and started going multiple times each week…awesome! Then work took over.

With this yoga challenge, I can begin to reclaim my new found practice. I think, though, I will focus on daoist yoga. It’s yin but with a flow…I think. I’ll find out and I guess, that is the point. Now…finding free resources on this practice is not easy! Here’s a yin yoga sequence from Yoga Journal.

I committed to doing at least 3 poses a day…that seems very do-able to me. I’ll let you know how it goes!

