Ready to change your life?

It’s time. You know it is.

I am inviting you on a journey. Come with me. Together we can realize our goals.

I have learned that, for me, I am motivated by community. I am motivated when I am working with other people to achieve their goals. I am motivated when I am living my bliss.

I’ve been writing this blog for 2+ years. During that time, though my weight hasn’t changed much, I’ve gotten healthier, stronger, and lead a much more peaceful lifestyle than I ever have.

I, mostly, eat organic. I eat a lot of plants and not a lot of animal products (when I do, I try to be sure they are from local and humane resources). I exercise at least 5 days a week. I meditate at least 3 times a week and I practice yoga whenever I can squeeze it in.

I have a job that I enjoy and feel good about (I’m still at the same company but since I moved to my current role, some 16 months ago, things are awesome!, you know, for the most part).

My relationship with my partner grows stronger and becomes more rooted every day. We are true companions who offer support and love and joy to each other.

And still…and still…

Something is always trying to pull me off track. Probably my inner saboteur. Often I feel like a little frog…hopping about from rock to rock. Sometimes, things are going swimmingly but I know, at some point, I’m supposed to transform. 

So I keep working to reach my goals. I just continue to put one foot in front of the other and know in my heart that I am on my way and will get there eventually. The good news? The journey is the best part…

