Tags

, , , , ,

When I was in my mid 20s, I had a dream. I wanted to own and run a retreat center for women. And I wanted to be rich so that I could sponsor half a dozen women a year (for their expenses and living costs) while they took a 3 month break.

Can you imagine? What if there was a beautiful place…a big old farm house…room enough for 20 women to live in at one time…a house with a huge kitchen and a dining room table where all 20 could sit, comfortably – to eat and talk of all things. A place where someone else cooks delicious, healthy meals for you…a place where you can take a couple of yoga classes a day, or meditate, or take a Zumba class, or go for a long hike in the woods, or a long walk through the neighborhood…a place where you could get a massage or work on your creative dream. It would be a place where women could heal all the wounded parts of themselves and emerge whole and ready to take on the world.

I’ve held onto this dream for all these years and am sorry to say that I’m no closer to realizing it than I was way back when…but maybe one day…

