Tags

, , , , ,

I wish I had a tear off calendar of just numbers. I could probably make one…but I don’t want to waste all that paper. I do use a pink highlighter to X out each day on the calendar in my office.

I did that when I was training for the Flying Pig earlier this year and it gave me such a sense of satisfaction when I saw all those pink Xs. I’ll take my motivation wherever I can get it!

So yesterday was pretty good. I did really well with my food and I got in my 30 mins on the treadmill. I gotta tell you, though, I am so anxious about the exercise piece of this. I think this is the part of me that proves to be detrimental in the long run. I think I overthink it all. So bear with me…

I know that 30 minutes is not enough to lose weight. I mean, it’s burning, what 170 calories a shot (that’s only 1190 calories a week and it takes at least 3500 calories to lose a pound). But, on top of that, I am really feeling like I want to go ahead and increase my time because I want to get stronger in a shorter amount of time. So Friday – Sunday I’m going to do 45 mins. and starting Monday, I’m going to go for an hour. Once I start doing an hour every morning, then I’ll throw in a rest day.

The other thing is, I really need to get back to my yoga practice and want to be doing that in the evenings. The thing that has stopped me in the past is that I am so hungry by the time I get home that I just want to relax (usually with a glass of wine) and make dinner. BUT, I think that I can do yoga after dinner…I did it at the yoga retreat I attended last spring and it wasn’t awful. I mean, I know it’s not perfect but it’s gotta be better than not doing it at all. The other thing that has stopped me, though, is that after dinner I am not too keen about unrolling my mat in the middle of the living room. Yoga, for me, is like a moving meditation and, as such, I don’t really want to be doing that in front of my partner (not that she would care but it would be a distraction for me). So I really need to get off my tush and create my meditation room. We have an office where, I think, I would have enough room to do yoga. So I am going to commit to cleaning it up this weekend to make it the perfect “yoga retreat” for me.

Anyway…yesterday went well and based on the scale, I am getting close to my weekly WL goal. I know it was high at 8.8 but, seriously, most of it is water weight! So we’ll see how it goes when I have my official weigh-in on Monday.

Today is going well. I got on the treadmill earlier than I have all week! And now, it’s time to eat lunch…so I better end this post. But not before I tell you what I’m planning to make for dinner (I’ll post a photo on my facebook page tonight) — Vegetable Pho!! Whoo! So excited!

