Tags

, , , ,

Good Morning!

When I woke up this morning, at 6:30!, I thought, “I have to get on the treadmill at 7 so that I will be done at 8.” But when I went down to the ‘gym’ I saw that my schedule for this week is 45 on Tuesday, and an hour Wed – Sun.

BUT, sometimes what we plan doesn’t come to be. I was really struggling this morning. When I first started, I planned to go for 45 mins but after about 10 minutes it was apparent that I was having a hard time. I started out at 3.8 (up from 3.5 but slower than what I was walking outside) and couldn’t do it without holding on, so after a few minutes, I reduced it to 3.5. But still I struggled. It was hard for me this morning. I felt really tired and just couldn’t seem to ever hit my stride. At 15 mins I wanted to stop but talked myself in to hanging on. At 23 mins I wanted to stop but said if I would hang in there until 30, then I could stop. At 30 I was done.

I feel a little bit bad about it, y’all. Like I didn’t push myself hard enough. Isn’t it funny the kind of scripts that start rolling? Suddenly my inner mean girl began a litney of, “You’re already quitting?” and “So this is how it’s going to go…9 days in and you’re done…”, etc. Bleh.

On the other hand, I thought I could get more calories burned tonight by doing some yoga again. Trying to put a positive spin on this! 🙂

I really liked the yoga class I took last night…it helped me to relax and calm down. I just really enjoyed it and know that I want to do it again tonight.

So, not giving up! Still counting calories on My Fitness Pal, and still going for my goal of losing 2.8 pounds this week!

 

