Tags

, , , , , ,

This year has been full of blessings…

I am thankful for my partner who continues to love me despite my shortcomings.

I am thankful for my family who loves me no matter what.

I am thankful that my Mother’s health continues to improve. I am thankful that she is always there to listen to me bitch and moan about various stuff (I call her practically every day as I make my way home from the office). She remains one of my best friends.

I am thankful that my Dad is doing well despite the pulminary fibrosis. I am so glad to have had the opportunity to visit with him several times this year and look forward to spending some time with him next year! Every time I see him my golf game improves! Wish I could spend a few months really learning the game from him.

I am thankful for my Sister and Brother. I hate that they have to travel through the trials and tribulations of life but know that they are strong and smart and funny and kind and that those qualities will see them through to better times.

I am thankful for my friends. I am so happy to have reconnected with old friends through Facebook — so weird but so awesome! I am thankful, too, for those friends that I see at work and at home who never fail to bring a smile to my face when I’m having a bad day.

I am thankful for a job that pays me a consistent and decent paycheck and allows me to travel to amazing places. I am grateful to have a boss who inspires me to work harder and better. (I have certainly had my share of horrible bosses!)

I am thankful for the beautiful home that I live in and the dependable car that I drive. I can remember times when I struggled with both (not having dependable transportation makes everything so much harder).

I am thankful for my health and my willingness to keep trying to improve even though I struggle with willpower.

And…I am so thankful for the What’s Eating You? community…thank you for inspiring me and keeping me accountable!

